Uploaded image for project: 'Jenkins'
  1. Jenkins
  2. JENKINS-11023

Add "Wipe out workspace" option

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Similar Issues:

      Description

      Recently unshelved some old projects & hit build.

      Because of the timestamp changes every file in the workspace got marked as out of synch with CVS & there ensued much churning of bits as each file was set aside & re-pulled from the repo. Took much longer than a fresh checkout.

      It would be nice if there were a "Wipe out workspace first?" option during shelving.

      Given the nature of what you're doing, you likely don't need to archive it anyway

        Attachments

          Activity

          ganncamp G. Ann Campbell created issue -
          bpatterson ben patterson made changes -
          Field Original Value New Value
          Assignee ashlux [ ashlux ] ben patterson [ bpatterson ]
          bpatterson ben patterson made changes -
          Status Open [ 1 ] In Progress [ 3 ]
          bpatterson ben patterson made changes -
          Assignee ben patterson [ bpatterson ] ashlux [ ashlux ]
          bpatterson ben patterson made changes -
          Assignee ashlux [ ashlux ] ben patterson [ bpatterson ]
          bpatterson ben patterson made changes -
          Fix Version/s current [ 10162 ]
          Resolution Fixed [ 1 ]
          Status In Progress [ 3 ] Resolved [ 5 ]
          bpatterson ben patterson made changes -
          Status Resolved [ 5 ] Closed [ 6 ]
          rtyler R. Tyler Croy made changes -
          Workflow JNJira [ 141233 ] JNJira + In-Review [ 205330 ]

            People

            Assignee:
            bpatterson ben patterson
            Reporter:
            ganncamp G. Ann Campbell
            Votes:
            5 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            3 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved: