Uploaded image for project: 'Jenkins'
  1. Jenkins
  2. JENKINS-11023

Add "Wipe out workspace" option

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Similar Issues:

      Description

      Recently unshelved some old projects & hit build.

      Because of the timestamp changes every file in the workspace got marked as out of synch with CVS & there ensued much churning of bits as each file was set aside & re-pulled from the repo. Took much longer than a fresh checkout.

      It would be nice if there were a "Wipe out workspace first?" option during shelving.

      Given the nature of what you're doing, you likely don't need to archive it anyway

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            bpatterson ben patterson
            Reporter:
            ganncamp G. Ann Campbell
            Votes:
            5 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            3 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved: