Uploaded image for project: 'Jenkins'
  1. Jenkins
  2. JENKINS-25313

Deleting repository or branch from Git settings also prevents future addition

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    Description

      If a user deletes the last git item from the source code management options (i.e. "Delete Repository" or "Delete Branch") the user loses the ability to add a new git repository or branch (respectively) to the options without refreshing the page; this can make editing the configuration of a project tricky and, while not blocking, is certainly a usability issue. This does seem to be a problem with the git plugin.

      Attachments

        1. Jenkins1.png
          Jenkins1.png
          252 kB
        2. Jenkins2.png
          Jenkins2.png
          255 kB

        Activity

          mattm401 Matthew Mauriello created issue -
          markewaite Mark Waite made changes -
          Field Original Value New Value
          Summary Deleting Git Items from Source Code Management Removes User Ability to Add Deleting repository or branch from Git settings also prevents future addition
          markewaite Mark Waite made changes -
          Resolution Fixed [ 1 ]
          Status Open [ 1 ] Resolved [ 5 ]
          markewaite Mark Waite made changes -
          Status Resolved [ 5 ] Closed [ 6 ]
          rtyler R. Tyler Croy made changes -
          Workflow JNJira [ 159228 ] JNJira + In-Review [ 208164 ]

          People

            Unassigned Unassigned
            mattm401 Matthew Mauriello
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            3 Start watching this issue

            Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved: