Uploaded image for project: 'Jenkins'
  1. Jenkins
  2. JENKINS-36879

Jobs lose their job group if the group is renamed

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • Bug
    • Status: Open (View Workflow)
    • Minor
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • prioritysorter-plugin
    • None

    Description

      When you rename a job group that is set to "Jobs marked for inclusion", all the jobs that were marked as belonging to that group lose their assigned group.

      I think this is because job group membership is stored by name in the config.xml, rather than by a unique ID, so if the name changes the job is set to be a member of a non-existent group.

      Attachments

        Activity

          oleg_nenashev Oleg Nenashev added a comment -

          emsa23 does not longer work on the plugin. Feel free to take thios issue and to propose a  pull request, I am ready to help with reviews

          oleg_nenashev Oleg Nenashev added a comment - emsa23 does not longer work on the plugin. Feel free to take thios issue and to propose a  pull request, I am ready to help with reviews

          People

            Unassigned Unassigned
            nridgway Nick Ridgway
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            2 Start watching this issue

            Dates

              Created:
              Updated: