Uploaded image for project: 'Jenkins'
  1. Jenkins
  2. JENKINS-36879

Jobs lose their job group if the group is renamed

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • Bug
    • Status: Open (View Workflow)
    • Minor
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • prioritysorter-plugin
    • None

    Description

      When you rename a job group that is set to "Jobs marked for inclusion", all the jobs that were marked as belonging to that group lose their assigned group.

      I think this is because job group membership is stored by name in the config.xml, rather than by a unique ID, so if the name changes the job is set to be a member of a non-existent group.

      Attachments

        Activity

          nridgway Nick Ridgway created issue -
          rtyler R. Tyler Croy made changes -
          Field Original Value New Value
          Workflow JNJira [ 173628 ] JNJira + In-Review [ 185242 ]
          oleg_nenashev Oleg Nenashev made changes -
          Assignee Magnus Sandberg [ emsa23 ]

          People

            Unassigned Unassigned
            nridgway Nick Ridgway
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            2 Start watching this issue

            Dates

              Created:
              Updated: