Uploaded image for project: 'Jenkins'
  1. Jenkins
  2. JENKINS-3966

Add option to clean workspace before each build

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • Improvement
    • Status: Resolved (View Workflow)
    • Major
    • Resolution: Won't Fix
    • core
    • None
    • Platform: All, OS: All

    Description

      If this option is selected the workspace will be deleted before each build
      begins so that each build can have a fresh workspace. This will be off by default.

      Attachments

        Issue Links

          Activity

            kaxelson kaxelson created issue -
            kaxelson kaxelson made changes -
            Field Original Value New Value
            Status Open [ 1 ] In Progress [ 3 ]
            scm_issue_link SCM/JIRA link daemon made changes -
            Resolution Fixed [ 1 ]
            Status In Progress [ 3 ] Resolved [ 5 ]
            kohsuke Kohsuke Kawaguchi made changes -
            Resolution Fixed [ 1 ]
            Status Resolved [ 5 ] Reopened [ 4 ]
            petehayes Peter Hayes made changes -
            Link This issue is related to JENKINS-3934 [ JENKINS-3934 ]
            jglick Jesse Glick made changes -
            Resolution Won't Fix [ 2 ]
            Status Reopened [ 4 ] Resolved [ 5 ]
            rtyler R. Tyler Croy made changes -
            Workflow JNJira [ 134039 ] JNJira + In-Review [ 186738 ]

            People

              kaxelson kaxelson
              kaxelson kaxelson
              Votes:
              19 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              21 Start watching this issue

              Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: