Uploaded image for project: 'Jenkins'
  1. Jenkins
  2. JENKINS-41627

Naginator plugin uses user credentials of failed run

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Similar Issues:

      Description

      When pressing Re-try after failed build, Naginator plugin is using user credentials of previous failed build. Username can belong to another user. This feature makes it possible to bypass the user authorization rules. Could this plug-in feature to change? It would be better to use current user (who is pressing Re-try button) credentials in Re-try feature by default (for example having global config checkbox settings for this).

        Attachments

          Activity

          algronlu Aleksi Grönlund created issue -
          algronlu Aleksi Grönlund made changes -
          Field Original Value New Value
          Description We are using Jenkins to deploy applications. Application deployment logic is defined in template item (template-project-plugin used). This login also contains security authorization rules based on username. Different users having deployment rights to different environments.

          When pressing Re-try after failed build, Naginator plugin is using user credentials of previous failed build. Those could be credentials of another user. With this feature it is possible to overtake user security authorization rules. This is causing security problems. Would it be possible to change this feature in Naginator? It would be better to use current user credentials in Re-try by default (for example having global config checkbox settings for this).
          When pressing Re-try after failed build, Naginator plugin is using user credentials of that previous failed build. Those could be credentials of another user. With this feature it is possible to overtake user security authorization rules. This is causing security problems. Would it be possible to change this feature in Naginator? It would be better to use current user (who is pressing Re-try button) credentials in Re-try by default (for example having global config checkbox settings for this).
          algronlu Aleksi Grönlund made changes -
          Description When pressing Re-try after failed build, Naginator plugin is using user credentials of that previous failed build. Those could be credentials of another user. With this feature it is possible to overtake user security authorization rules. This is causing security problems. Would it be possible to change this feature in Naginator? It would be better to use current user (who is pressing Re-try button) credentials in Re-try by default (for example having global config checkbox settings for this). When pressing Re-try after failed build, Naginator plugin is using user credentials of previous failed build. Username can belong to another user. This feature makes it possible to bypass the user authorization rules. Could this plug-in feature to change? It would be better to use current user (who is pressing Re-try button) credentials in Re-try feature by default (for example having global config checkbox settings for this).
          algronlu Aleksi Grönlund made changes -
          Component/s template-project-plugin [ 15623 ]
          ikedam ikedam made changes -
          Assignee Nicolas De Loof [ ndeloof ] Aleksi Grönlund [ algronlu ]
          algronlu Aleksi Grönlund made changes -
          Component/s build-user-vars-plugin [ 17477 ]
          ikedam ikedam made changes -
          Resolution Not A Defect [ 7 ]
          Status Open [ 1 ] Resolved [ 5 ]

            People

            Assignee:
            algronlu Aleksi Grönlund
            Reporter:
            algronlu Aleksi Grönlund
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved: