Uploaded image for project: 'Jenkins'
  1. Jenkins
  2. JENKINS-16596

Repeat/double logging issue due to Build failure Analyzer

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Similar Issues:

      Description

      I have no idea why my unstable or failed builds are generating double logs, after a bit of investigation found that Build Failure Analyzer plugin is doing the trick so went to system configuration page (Manage Jenkins -> Configure System) and tried to uncheck “Convert knowledge base” and “Send notifications to Gerrit-Trigger-plugin”, once uncheck I saved my Configure System page but what I found that after saving configuration the uncheck “Convert knowledge base” again got enabled.
      Any idea what’s going wrong here, for time being I disabled my “Build failure Analyzer” plugin to make the logs stable.
      Attaching screen shot for your reference.

        Attachments

          Activity

          Hide
          t_westling Tomas Westling added a comment -

          We have a fix for the double logging that we are about to release.
          Regarding turning off the plugin, either do it on the project page for each project or disable the plugin if you don't want it for any projects.

          The option to convert knowledge base is only used when changing from one knowledge base to another, it has nothing to do with enabling/disabling of the plugin. If enabled when changing, all the causes and indications will be copied to the new knowledge base. It is defaulted to on every time you got to the configure system page but is only used when changing between knowledge bases.

          Show
          t_westling Tomas Westling added a comment - We have a fix for the double logging that we are about to release. Regarding turning off the plugin, either do it on the project page for each project or disable the plugin if you don't want it for any projects. The option to convert knowledge base is only used when changing from one knowledge base to another, it has nothing to do with enabling/disabling of the plugin. If enabled when changing, all the causes and indications will be copied to the new knowledge base. It is defaulted to on every time you got to the configure system page but is only used when changing between knowledge bases.
          Hide
          t_westling Tomas Westling added a comment -

          Fixed in fd6d360840afec3cae00b1ded8f7b84b9fcdc295

          Show
          t_westling Tomas Westling added a comment - Fixed in fd6d360840afec3cae00b1ded8f7b84b9fcdc295
          Hide
          t_westling Tomas Westling added a comment -

          Released in 1.4.0

          Show
          t_westling Tomas Westling added a comment - Released in 1.4.0

            People

            Assignee:
            t_westling Tomas Westling
            Reporter:
            jhoomsharabi jhoomsharabi
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved: