Uploaded image for project: 'Jenkins'
  1. Jenkins
  2. JENKINS-9166

SCM Sync saves previous version, not the most recent change

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • Bug
    • Resolution: Cannot Reproduce
    • Critical
    • None
    • Windows 2003 SP2, 2 GB RAM, quad-core 2.5 GHz

    Description

      I configured SCM Sync to save to Subversion, entered credentials, and verified that it saved the main configuration.

      Oh, also I am using version 0.0.4, but it wouldn't allow me to put that in the "Affects Version/s" text field so I'm putting it here.

      Next I created a simple job, which just does a single "Execute Windows batch command", with one line: "echo Hello world!". When I saved it, I then synced from Subversion, and compared to the jobs/simplejob/config.xml, and I saw that the one that was checked in was missing the <builders> section.

      To be clear: the config.xml saved in Hudson contained this block:

      <builders>
      <hudson.tasks.BatchFile>
      <command>echo Hello world!</command>
      </hudson.tasks.BatchFile>
      </builders>

      However, the config.xml that was saved in Subversion only contained this line:

      <builders/>

      (The config.xml files were otherwise identical.)

      Note that this is saving the "previous version" even when there WASN'T a previous version (i.e., the job hadn't existed); when it initially saves it, it looks like it's saving the template, not the changes I made. Making further changes shows it saving the "N-1" version each time, with "N" in the Hudson configuration.

      So: am I misunderstanding the design? Or is perhaps another plugin causing this effect?

      Attachments

        Issue Links

          Activity

            People

              fcamblor Frédéric Camblor
              kenbeal kenbeal
              Votes:
              4 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              4 Start watching this issue

              Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: