Uploaded image for project: 'Jenkins'
  1. Jenkins
  2. JENKINS-10270

Git plugin advanced options disappear when you reopen the configuration screen

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed (View Workflow)
    • Priority: Blocker
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Component/s: git-plugin
    • Labels:
      None
    • Similar Issues:

      Description

      When you configure Advanced options in the git SCM section (e.g. 'Merge before build'), and save the changes, they are correctly stored. However, when you come back to the configuration screen and open the Advanced options again, 'Merge before build' is no longer checked and the configuration values are not displayed.

        Attachments

          Activity

          wakaleo John Smart created issue -
          abayer Andrew Bayer made changes -
          Field Original Value New Value
          Assignee abayer [ abayer ] Ciprian Ciubotariu [ cmoh ]
          abayer Andrew Bayer made changes -
          Priority Critical [ 2 ] Blocker [ 1 ]
          abayer Andrew Bayer made changes -
          Assignee Ciprian Ciubotariu [ cmoh ] abayer [ abayer ]
          scm_issue_link SCM/JIRA link daemon made changes -
          Resolution Fixed [ 1 ]
          Status Open [ 1 ] Resolved [ 5 ]
          rtyler R. Tyler Croy made changes -
          Workflow JNJira [ 140461 ] JNJira + In-Review [ 189057 ]
          markewaite Mark Waite made changes -
          Status Resolved [ 5 ] Closed [ 6 ]

            People

            Assignee:
            abayer Andrew Bayer
            Reporter:
            wakaleo John Smart
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved: