Status: Open (View Workflow)
After an hour of troubleshooting, I learned the hard way that a workspace will not be deleted if "Delete workspace before build starts" is checked and a "Pattern for files to be deleted" is added and set to "Include" but no actual pattern was specified.
This subtlety can easily cause a bad user experience and I'd like to suggest that if a blank/unconfigured "Pattern for files to be deleted" is specified, the pattern should be ignored.
I've attached a crude screenshot of the configuration cause the unexpected side-effect where my workspace would not get deleted.
R. Tyler Croy made changes -
|Field||Original Value||New Value|
|Workflow||JNJira [ 167923 ]||JNJira + In-Review [ 182897 ]|