Uploaded image for project: 'Jenkins'
  1. Jenkins
  2. JENKINS-45127

Add force sync option to p4-plugin sync only

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: New Feature
    • Status: Closed (View Workflow)
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Component/s: p4-plugin
    • Labels:
    • Environment:
      Jenkins ver. 2.46.2
      P4 Plugin ver. 1.4.13
    • Similar Issues:

      Description

      Requesting the addition of a force sync flag/option for Sync Only in p4sync.

      There already is an option to force sync a workspace, but currently it does require a full workspace wipe before it does sync. There are certain situations where you do not want to clean workspace before force syncing it - for an example:

      • when you have locally generated logs that you don't want to delete,
      • when you simply don't care about additional files that might have been added locally.

       

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            p4paul Paul Allen
            Reporter:
            mdelikat Mateusz Delikat
            Votes:
            1 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            3 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved: