Uploaded image for project: 'Jenkins'
  1. Jenkins
  2. JENKINS-53272

Job configuration destroyed after login, when auto-logged-out

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Similar Issues:

      Description

      Hi, 

      we found the problem when the user get auto logoff timeout and you are in the job configuration screen.

      • when you are being logged of, you will be redirected to login screen
      • you need to login, ok
      • but, your changes (if you did not save it before) in job configuration are lost and you are not able to continue with the modified data

      Maybe you can improve that?

      In the meaning to be able to continue in the job configuration?

       

      EDIT

      • problem is worse than expected, we noticed, when you got login timeout and you will click o save button in the configuration page, got your job completely destroyed
        (regarding this, changing to bug and priority to major)

       

      (as the workaround works to increase the login timeout, but I think that should be changed)

       

      Thanks in advance for any response.

        Attachments

          Activity

          pavenova Pavel Novak created issue -
          pavenova Pavel Novak made changes -
          Field Original Value New Value
          Summary Job configuration destroyed after POST when auto logout Job configuration destroyed after new login, when auto logout
          pavenova Pavel Novak made changes -
          Description Hi, 

          we found the problem when the user get auto logoff timeout and you are in the job configuration screen.
           * when you are being logged of, you will be redirected to login screen
           * you need to login, ok
           * but, your changes (if you did not save it before) in job configuration are lost and you are not able to continue with the modified data

          Maybe you can improve that?

          In the meaning to be able to continue in the job configuration?

           

          (as the workaround works to increase the login timeout, but I think that should be changed)

           

          Thanks in advance for any response.
          Hi, 

          we found the problem when the user get auto logoff timeout and you are in the job configuration screen.
           * when you are being logged of, you will be redirected to login screen
           * you need to login, ok
           * but, your changes (if you did not save it before) in job configuration are lost and you are not able to continue with the modified data

          Maybe you can improve that?

          In the meaning to be able to continue in the job configuration?

           

          EDIT

          - problem is worse than expected, we noticed, when you got login timeout and you will click o save button in the configuration page, got your job completely destroyed

           

          (as the workaround works to increase the login timeout, but I think that should be changed)

           

          Thanks in advance for any response.
          pavenova Pavel Novak made changes -
          Description Hi, 

          we found the problem when the user get auto logoff timeout and you are in the job configuration screen.
           * when you are being logged of, you will be redirected to login screen
           * you need to login, ok
           * but, your changes (if you did not save it before) in job configuration are lost and you are not able to continue with the modified data

          Maybe you can improve that?

          In the meaning to be able to continue in the job configuration?

           

          EDIT

          - problem is worse than expected, we noticed, when you got login timeout and you will click o save button in the configuration page, got your job completely destroyed

           

          (as the workaround works to increase the login timeout, but I think that should be changed)

           

          Thanks in advance for any response.
          Hi, 

          we found the problem when the user get auto logoff timeout and you are in the job configuration screen.
           * when you are being logged of, you will be redirected to login screen
           * you need to login, ok
           * but, your changes (if you did not save it before) in job configuration are lost and you are not able to continue with the modified data

          Maybe you can improve that?

          In the meaning to be able to continue in the job configuration?

           

          EDIT
           - problem is worse than expected, we noticed, when you got login timeout and you will click o save button in the configuration page, got your *job completely destroyed*

           

          (as the workaround works to increase the login timeout, but I think that should be changed)

           

          Thanks in advance for any response.
          pavenova Pavel Novak made changes -
          Issue Type Improvement [ 4 ] Bug [ 1 ]
          pavenova Pavel Novak made changes -
          Priority Minor [ 4 ] Major [ 3 ]
          pavenova Pavel Novak made changes -
          Description Hi, 

          we found the problem when the user get auto logoff timeout and you are in the job configuration screen.
           * when you are being logged of, you will be redirected to login screen
           * you need to login, ok
           * but, your changes (if you did not save it before) in job configuration are lost and you are not able to continue with the modified data

          Maybe you can improve that?

          In the meaning to be able to continue in the job configuration?

           

          EDIT
           - problem is worse than expected, we noticed, when you got login timeout and you will click o save button in the configuration page, got your *job completely destroyed*

           

          (as the workaround works to increase the login timeout, but I think that should be changed)

           

          Thanks in advance for any response.
          Hi, 

          we found the problem when the user get auto logoff timeout and you are in the job configuration screen.
           * when you are being logged of, you will be redirected to login screen
           * you need to login, ok
           * but, your changes (if you did not save it before) in job configuration are lost and you are not able to continue with the modified data

          Maybe you can improve that?

          In the meaning to be able to continue in the job configuration?

           

          EDIT
           - problem is worse than expected, we noticed, when you got login timeout and you will click o save button in the configuration page, got your *job completely destroyed*
          _(regarding this, changing to bug and priority to major)_

           

          (as the workaround works to increase the login timeout, but I think that should be changed)

           

          Thanks in advance for any response.
          pavenova Pavel Novak made changes -
          Summary Job configuration destroyed after new login, when auto logout Job configuration destroyed after login, when auto-logged-out

            People

            Assignee:
            Unassigned Unassigned
            Reporter:
            pavenova Pavel Novak
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated: