Status: Closed (View Workflow)
Platform: All, OS: Linux
When using the option "Use custom workspace" from the configuration of a project
the files and/or the directories from the selected workspace are deleted when
Hudson is trying to checkout the project from SVN for the first time.
JENKINS-3580 Workspace deleted when subversion checkout happens
nicusorb added a comment -
This is issue is duplicate with JENKINS-3580.
Quite dangerous behavior, this actually means ... , by assigning advanced
project option "Use custom workspace" to a root of a partition e.g. "/" on *nix
or "C:\" win/dos, Hudson will actually make an nice attempt to clean that
partition before it downloads source code from SVN/CVS.