Uploaded image for project: 'Jenkins'
  1. Jenkins
  2. JENKINS-21674

After purging, the user should be taken back to the main (home) page

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • 48.v39c52a_26a_264

    Description

      After pressing the "Purge" button, the queue is purged as expected, bu tthe user is taken back to the same page with the "Purge" button.
      This is misleading as a user might not realize that the Queue is already purged (there is no feedback) and press the button repeatedly.
      Ideally, after purging, the app should take the user back to the home page.

      In the code, it navigates back to the previous page, but this being the submit for the purge button, the previous page ends up being the same page.

      Attachments

        Activity

          People

            Unassigned Unassigned
            pmatignon Patrice Matignon
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            3 Start watching this issue

            Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved: