We are using LDAP to authenticate users.
For "Authenticated Users" we have removed the "Job-Cancel" right by unchecking the checkbox.
We have four build masters that are specifically added with their LDAP user name that have more rights.
All authenicated users still have the ability to cancel (abort) a build job run.
In the attached screenshot, you should see that all "authenticated" users have the "Cancel" right taken away.