Uploaded image for project: 'Jenkins'
  1. Jenkins
  2. JENKINS-43756

Delete content of the S3 "folder" before the save

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • New Feature
    • Status: Open (View Workflow)
    • Minor
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • s3-plugin
    • None

    Description

      We run into a situation, when built project files are copied from the Jenkins to S3, but there may be also different files in the S3 location, not contained in the current built. Therefore, these 'obsolete' files are kept in the S3 location that could possibly make our live harder. 

      Is there any way how to delete a content of a folder in the S3 bucket, before the artifacts are saved there? 

      Attachments

        Activity

          galci Eric Nguyen added a comment -

          Same here, would be appriciated for this feature implemented

          galci Eric Nguyen added a comment - Same here, would be appriciated for this feature implemented
          include F C added a comment -

           same here.

          include F C added a comment -  same here.
          sdideus Saulo Lopes added a comment -

          This feature will be very helpfully in this Plugin, my sugestion: Add a checkbox on Step: "Cleanup target location before copying file"

          sdideus Saulo Lopes added a comment - This feature will be very helpfully in this Plugin, my sugestion: Add a checkbox on Step: "Cleanup target location before copying file"

          People

            jimilian Alexander A
            botajzorek Jan Botorek
            Votes:
            4 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            4 Start watching this issue

            Dates

              Created:
              Updated: