Uploaded image for project: 'Jenkins'
  1. Jenkins
  2. JENKINS-65141

Cannot save workspace cleanup settings in job configuration

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • Bug
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • Major
    • tfs-plugin

    Description

      If I select the 'Delete workspace before build starts' checkbox under 'Build Environment' for a new job configuration (with or without advanced parameters), the checkbox gets deselected upon job creation.

      Similarly, if I select the 'Delete workspace before build starts' checkbox under 'Build Environment' for an existing job (with or without advanced parameters), the checkbox gets deselected upon saving (using either the 'Save' or 'Apply' buttons, though the 'Apply' results in an apparently successful save until refreshing).

       

      This fails silently. (i.e. I don't see anything in the Jenkins system logs indicating something went wrong)

      I'm not sure when exactly this became an issue because it has been a while since we've had to add a new job.

      I am able to save any other settings within the job configuration.

      I am yet to find a workaround for this.

      Attachments

        Issue Links

          Activity

            People

              redsolo redsolo
              jackbartels Jack
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: