Uploaded image for project: 'Jenkins'
  1. Jenkins
  2. JENKINS-17618

"Changes not yet saved" message on Configuration screens

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • New Feature
    • Status: Resolved (View Workflow)
    • Minor
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • core
    • None

    Description

      Suggestion: As soon as you make a change to any field on a Configuration screen, the following message should show next to the Save and Apply buttons:

      Save | Apply | Changes not yet saved

      I know this from a different CI system, and it is very helpful. On Jenkins, I keep loosing configuration changes, because I accidentally forget to save or navigate away from the page.

      Attachments

        Issue Links

          Activity

            danielbeck Daniel Beck added a comment -

            Considering this a duplicate of JENKINS-19835. Now, before navigating away, you're asked to confirm, if you've performed changes.

            Since it's really difficult to determine whether anything was actually changed, there are a few false positives (improved in JENKINS-21720 and JENKINS-20597 in 1.561 and 1.554.2 but far from perfect).

            danielbeck Daniel Beck added a comment - Considering this a duplicate of JENKINS-19835 . Now, before navigating away, you're asked to confirm, if you've performed changes. Since it's really difficult to determine whether anything was actually changed, there are a few false positives (improved in JENKINS-21720 and JENKINS-20597 in 1.561 and 1.554.2 but far from perfect).

            People

              Unassigned Unassigned
              marc_guenther Marc G√ľnther
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: