Uploaded image for project: 'Jenkins'
  1. Jenkins
  2. JENKINS-18435

Navigating back, then forward, from a job configuration causes loss of config data

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • Bug
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Critical
    • core
    • Chrome version 27.0.1453.116 on MacOS 10.6.8.

    Description

      1. Open a job configuration that has a conditional build step defined in it, with the Chrome browser (Firefox does not show this problem).
      2. Click the back button to navigate away from the config.
      3. Click forward to go back to the config.
      4. The conditional build step settings will be blank/default, but all other job configuration remains correct.

      This is a really nasty bug, I've had a number of users accidentally break their configs without realizing it, because if you save after this happens you lose the conditional build step settings. Luckily the Job Config History plugin makes it easy for us to undo this.

      Attachments

        Issue Links

          Activity

            People

              rsandell rsandell
              owenmehegan Owen Mehegan
              Votes:
              4 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              7 Start watching this issue

              Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: