Uploaded image for project: 'Jenkins'
  1. Jenkins
  2. JENKINS-20744

Don't hold off building until saved for jobs copied from CLI

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • Bug
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Major
    • cli, core
    • None

    Description

      By default, Jenkins does not allow building jobs that have just been copied until they are re-saved. This is to prevent accidentally scheduled builds before the user is able to customize a newly cloned job (JENKINS-2494).

      Jobs copied from the CLI don't need the same protection after copying. In fact, as there is no simple way to save a job without changing anything about its configuration using the CLI, it needs to behave differently.

      Attachments

        Issue Links

          Activity

            People

              danielbeck Daniel Beck
              danielbeck Daniel Beck
              Votes:
              1 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              3 Start watching this issue

              Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: