Uploaded image for project: 'Jenkins'
  1. Jenkins
  2. JENKINS-41817

Credential usage is lost on rename

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Similar Issues:

      Description

      If a credential is renamed, all usage history is lost, and the message "This credential has not been recorded as used anywhere." is displayed after being renamed.

      Credentials have a unique ID associated with them, and renamed credentials stay associated with projects. Any reporting information, credential usage, or any information about credentials at all should only be tied to a unique identifier, not descriptive text.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

            There are no comments yet on this issue.

              People

              Assignee:
              stephenconnolly Stephen Connolly
              Reporter:
              dbeckham Daniel Beckham
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: