Uploaded image for project: 'Jenkins'
  1. Jenkins
  2. JENKINS-63980

System configuration -> Save changes fails with an error

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Similar Issues:

      Description

      When I navigate to Cmanage jenkins an click on system configuration and trying to save the changes getting below error.

      A problem occurred while processing the request.

      Logging ID=bb06aeef-9646-4761-b709-3d6f64fe7686

       

      Currently we are at Jenkins 2.254 I have tried upgrading still the issue occurs.

        Attachments

          Activity

          Hide
          srinivas_pullaiahgari srinivas pullaiahgari added a comment -

          Mark Waite Tim Jacomb

          Current my jenkins version is in 2.254 and i tried upgrading to 2.264 and still getting the issue.

          Show
          srinivas_pullaiahgari srinivas pullaiahgari added a comment - Mark Waite Tim Jacomb Current my jenkins version is in 2.254 and i tried upgrading to 2.264 and still getting the issue.
          Hide
          srinivas_pullaiahgari srinivas pullaiahgari added a comment -

          Tim Jacomb

          Below are the full list of plugins.

          JavaScript GUI Lib: ACE Editor bundle plugin (ace-editor): 1.1
          Ant Plugin (ant): 1.11
          OWASP Markup Formatter Plugin (antisamy-markup-formatter): 2.1
          Apache HttpComponents Client 4.x API Plugin (apache-httpcomponents-client-4-api): 4.5.10-2.0
          Artifactory Plugin (artifactory): 3.8.1
          Authentication Tokens API Plugin (authentication-tokens): 1.4
          Authorize Project (authorize-project): 1.3.0
          Bitbucket Jira Validator SCM Filter Plugin (bitbucket-scm-filter-jira-validator): 0.1.0
          Bitbucket Plugin (bitbucket): 1.1.20
          Block Build Final Project Plugin (block-build-final-project): 1.0
          Common API for Blue Ocean (blueocean-commons): 1.23.2
          Blue Ocean Core JS (blueocean-core-js): 1.23.2
          JWT for Blue Ocean (blueocean-jwt): 1.23.2
          Pipeline SCM API for Blue Ocean (blueocean-pipeline-scm-api): 1.23.2
          REST API for Blue Ocean (blueocean-rest): 1.23.2
          Web for Blue Ocean (blueocean-web): 1.23.2
          bouncycastle API Plugin (bouncycastle-api): 2.18
          Branch API Plugin (branch-api): 2.5.9
          Build Failure Analyzer (build-failure-analyzer): 1.27.1
          Build Monitor View (build-monitor-plugin): 1.12+build.201809061734
          Build Pipeline Plugin (build-pipeline-plugin): 1.5.8
          Build Timeout (build-timeout): 1.20
          Build Timestamp Plugin (build-timestamp): 1.0.3
          Bitbucket Branch Source Plugin (cloudbees-bitbucket-branch-source): 2.9.1
          Folders Plugin (cloudbees-folder): 6.14
          Command Agent Launcher Plugin (command-launcher): 1.4
          Conditional BuildStep (conditional-buildstep): 1.3.6
          Config File Provider Plugin (config-file-provider): 3.6.3
          Credentials Binding Plugin (credentials-binding): 1.23
          Credentials Plugin (credentials): 2.3.12
          Delivery Pipeline Plugin (delivery-pipeline-plugin): 1.4.2
          Display URL API (display-url-api): 2.3.3
          Docker Commons Plugin (docker-commons): 1.17
          Docker Pipeline (docker-workflow): 1.23
          Downstream build view (downstream-buildview): 1.9
          Downstream-Ext (downstream-ext): 1.8
          Durable Task Plugin (durable-task): 1.34
          ECharts API Plugin (echarts-api): 4.8.0-2
          Email Extension Plugin (email-ext): 2.74
          EnvInject API Plugin (envinject-api): 1.7
          Environment Injector Plugin (envinject): 2.3.0
          Extended Read Permission Plugin (extended-read-permission): 3.2
          External Monitor Job Type Plugin (external-monitor-job): 1.7
          Favorite (favorite): 2.3.2
          Git client plugin (git-client): 3.4.1
          GIT server Plugin (git-server): 1.9
          Git plugin (git): 4.3.0
          GitHub API Plugin (github-api): 1.115
          GitHub Branch Source Plugin (github-branch-source): 2.8.3
          GitHub Jira Validator SCM Filter Plugin (github-scm-filter-jira-validator): 0.1.0
          GitHub plugin (github): 1.31.0
          Gradle Plugin (gradle): 1.36
          JavaScript GUI Lib: Handlebars bundle plugin (handlebars): 1.1.1
          Handy Uri Templates 2.x API Plugin (handy-uri-templates-2-api): 2.1.8-1.0
          HTML Publisher plugin (htmlpublisher): 1.23
          HTTP Request Plugin (http_request): 1.8.26
          Ivy Plugin (ivy): 2.1
          Jackson 2 API Plugin (jackson2-api): 2.11.2
          Javadoc Plugin (javadoc): 1.6
          Oracle Java SE Development Kit Installer Plugin (jdk-tool): 1.4
          Design Language (jenkins-design-language): 1.23.2
          Jira Issue Updater (jenkins-jira-issue-updater): 1.18
          JIRA Trigger Plugin (jira-trigger): 1.0.0
          Jira plugin (jira): 3.1.1
          JiraTestResultReporter plugin (JiraTestResultReporter): 2.0.7
          Join plugin (join): 1.21
          JavaScript GUI Lib: jQuery bundles (jQuery and jQuery UI) plugin (jquery-detached): 1.2.1
          jQuery UI plugin (jquery-ui): 1.0.2
          jQuery plugin (jquery): 1.12.4-1
          JQuery3 API Plugin (jquery3-api): 3.5.1-1
          JSch dependency plugin (jsch): 0.1.55.2
          JUnit Plugin (junit): 1.31
          LDAP Plugin (ldap): 1.24
          Lockable Resources plugin (lockable-resources): 2.8
          Mail Watcher Plugin (mail-watcher-plugin): 1.16
          Mailer Plugin (mailer): 1.32
          MapDB API Plugin (mapdb-api): 1.0.9.0
          Matrix Authorization Strategy Plugin (matrix-auth): 2.6.2
          Matrix Project Plugin (matrix-project): 1.17
          Maven Integration plugin (maven-plugin): 3.7
          Mercurial plugin (mercurial): 2.10
          JavaScript GUI Lib: Moment.js bundle plugin (momentjs): 1.1.1
          Monitoring (monitoring): 1.85.0
          MSBuild Plugin (msbuild): 1.29
          NUnit plugin (nunit): 0.27
          Office 365 Connector (Office-365-Connector): 4.13.1
          OkHttp Plugin (okhttp-api): 3.14.9
          PAM Authentication plugin (pam-auth): 1.6
          Parameterized Scheduler (parameterized-scheduler): 0.8
          Parameterized Trigger plugin (parameterized-trigger): 2.37
          Pipeline: Build Step (pipeline-build-step): 2.13
          Pipeline Dependency Walker Plugin (pipeline-dependency-walker): 1.0.0
          Pipeline: GitHub Groovy Libraries (pipeline-github-lib): 1.0
          Pipeline Graph Analysis Plugin (pipeline-graph-analysis): 1.10
          Pipeline: Input Step (pipeline-input-step): 2.11
          Pipeline: Milestone Step (pipeline-milestone-step): 1.3.1
          Pipeline: Model API (pipeline-model-api): 1.7.1
          Pipeline: Declarative Agent API (pipeline-model-declarative-agent): 1.1.1
          Pipeline: Declarative (pipeline-model-definition): 1.7.1
          Pipeline: Declarative Extension Points API (pipeline-model-extensions): 1.7.1
          Pipeline: REST API Plugin (pipeline-rest-api): 2.14
          Pipeline: Stage Step (pipeline-stage-step): 2.5
          Pipeline: Stage Tags Metadata (pipeline-stage-tags-metadata): 1.7.1
          Pipeline: Stage View Plugin (pipeline-stage-view): 2.14
          Plain Credentials Plugin (plain-credentials): 1.7
          Plugin Utilities API Plugin (plugin-util-api): 1.2.2
          Hudson Post build task (postbuild-task): 1.8
          PowerShell plugin (powershell): 1.4
          Publish Over FTP (publish-over-ftp): 1.15
          Publish Over SSH (publish-over-ssh): 1.20.1
          Infrastructure plugin for Publish Over X (publish-over): 0.22
          Pub-Sub "light" Bus (pubsub-light): 1.13
          Release Helper Plugin (release-helper): 1.3.3
          Resource Disposer Plugin (resource-disposer): 0.14
          Role-based Authorization Strategy (role-strategy): 3.0
          Run Condition Plugin (run-condition): 1.3
          SCM API Plugin (scm-api): 2.6.3
          Script Security Plugin (script-security): 1.75
          slave-status (slave-status): 1.6
          Snakeyaml API Plugin (snakeyaml-api): 1.26.4
          SonarQube Scanner for Jenkins (sonar): 2.12
          SSH Credentials Plugin (ssh-credentials): 1.18.1
          SSH Build Agents plugin (ssh-slaves): 1.31.2
          Structs Plugin (structs): 1.20
          Subversion Plug-in (subversion): 2.13.1
          Text Finder (text-finder): 1.15
          Timestamper (timestamper): 1.11.5
          Test Management for Jira (tm4j-automation): 1.5.1
          Token Macro Plugin (token-macro): 2.12
          Trilead API Plugin (trilead-api): 1.0.8
          Upstream Downstream Column Plugin (upstream-downstream-view): 1.006
          Variant Plugin (variant): 1.3
          Veracode Scan (veracode-scan): 20.9.11.0
          Windows Exe Runner Plugin (windows-exe-runner): 1.2
          WMI Windows Agents Plugin (windows-slaves): 1.6
          Pipeline (workflow-aggregator): 2.6
          Pipeline: API (workflow-api): 2.40
          Pipeline: Basic Steps (workflow-basic-steps): 2.20
          Pipeline: Shared Groovy Libraries (workflow-cps-global-lib): 2.17
          Pipeline: Groovy (workflow-cps): 2.82
          Pipeline: Nodes and Processes (workflow-durable-task-step): 2.35
          Pipeline: Job (workflow-job): 2.39
          Pipeline: Multibranch (workflow-multibranch): 2.22
          Pipeline: SCM Step (workflow-scm-step): 2.11
          Pipeline: Step API (workflow-step-api): 2.22
          Pipeline: Supporting APIs (workflow-support): 3.5
          Workspace Cleanup Plugin (ws-cleanup): 0.38

          Show
          srinivas_pullaiahgari srinivas pullaiahgari added a comment - Tim Jacomb Below are the full list of plugins. JavaScript GUI Lib: ACE Editor bundle plugin (ace-editor): 1.1 Ant Plugin (ant): 1.11 OWASP Markup Formatter Plugin (antisamy-markup-formatter): 2.1 Apache HttpComponents Client 4.x API Plugin (apache-httpcomponents-client-4-api): 4.5.10-2.0 Artifactory Plugin (artifactory): 3.8.1 Authentication Tokens API Plugin (authentication-tokens): 1.4 Authorize Project (authorize-project): 1.3.0 Bitbucket Jira Validator SCM Filter Plugin (bitbucket-scm-filter-jira-validator): 0.1.0 Bitbucket Plugin (bitbucket): 1.1.20 Block Build Final Project Plugin (block-build-final-project): 1.0 Common API for Blue Ocean (blueocean-commons): 1.23.2 Blue Ocean Core JS (blueocean-core-js): 1.23.2 JWT for Blue Ocean (blueocean-jwt): 1.23.2 Pipeline SCM API for Blue Ocean (blueocean-pipeline-scm-api): 1.23.2 REST API for Blue Ocean (blueocean-rest): 1.23.2 Web for Blue Ocean (blueocean-web): 1.23.2 bouncycastle API Plugin (bouncycastle-api): 2.18 Branch API Plugin (branch-api): 2.5.9 Build Failure Analyzer (build-failure-analyzer): 1.27.1 Build Monitor View (build-monitor-plugin): 1.12+build.201809061734 Build Pipeline Plugin (build-pipeline-plugin): 1.5.8 Build Timeout (build-timeout): 1.20 Build Timestamp Plugin (build-timestamp): 1.0.3 Bitbucket Branch Source Plugin (cloudbees-bitbucket-branch-source): 2.9.1 Folders Plugin (cloudbees-folder): 6.14 Command Agent Launcher Plugin (command-launcher): 1.4 Conditional BuildStep (conditional-buildstep): 1.3.6 Config File Provider Plugin (config-file-provider): 3.6.3 Credentials Binding Plugin (credentials-binding): 1.23 Credentials Plugin (credentials): 2.3.12 Delivery Pipeline Plugin (delivery-pipeline-plugin): 1.4.2 Display URL API (display-url-api): 2.3.3 Docker Commons Plugin (docker-commons): 1.17 Docker Pipeline (docker-workflow): 1.23 Downstream build view (downstream-buildview): 1.9 Downstream-Ext (downstream-ext): 1.8 Durable Task Plugin (durable-task): 1.34 ECharts API Plugin (echarts-api): 4.8.0-2 Email Extension Plugin (email-ext): 2.74 EnvInject API Plugin (envinject-api): 1.7 Environment Injector Plugin (envinject): 2.3.0 Extended Read Permission Plugin (extended-read-permission): 3.2 External Monitor Job Type Plugin (external-monitor-job): 1.7 Favorite (favorite): 2.3.2 Git client plugin (git-client): 3.4.1 GIT server Plugin (git-server): 1.9 Git plugin (git): 4.3.0 GitHub API Plugin (github-api): 1.115 GitHub Branch Source Plugin (github-branch-source): 2.8.3 GitHub Jira Validator SCM Filter Plugin (github-scm-filter-jira-validator): 0.1.0 GitHub plugin (github): 1.31.0 Gradle Plugin (gradle): 1.36 JavaScript GUI Lib: Handlebars bundle plugin (handlebars): 1.1.1 Handy Uri Templates 2.x API Plugin (handy-uri-templates-2-api): 2.1.8-1.0 HTML Publisher plugin (htmlpublisher): 1.23 HTTP Request Plugin (http_request): 1.8.26 Ivy Plugin (ivy): 2.1 Jackson 2 API Plugin (jackson2-api): 2.11.2 Javadoc Plugin (javadoc): 1.6 Oracle Java SE Development Kit Installer Plugin (jdk-tool): 1.4 Design Language (jenkins-design-language): 1.23.2 Jira Issue Updater (jenkins-jira-issue-updater): 1.18 JIRA Trigger Plugin (jira-trigger): 1.0.0 Jira plugin (jira): 3.1.1 JiraTestResultReporter plugin (JiraTestResultReporter): 2.0.7 Join plugin (join): 1.21 JavaScript GUI Lib: jQuery bundles (jQuery and jQuery UI) plugin (jquery-detached): 1.2.1 jQuery UI plugin (jquery-ui): 1.0.2 jQuery plugin (jquery): 1.12.4-1 JQuery3 API Plugin (jquery3-api): 3.5.1-1 JSch dependency plugin (jsch): 0.1.55.2 JUnit Plugin (junit): 1.31 LDAP Plugin (ldap): 1.24 Lockable Resources plugin (lockable-resources): 2.8 Mail Watcher Plugin (mail-watcher-plugin): 1.16 Mailer Plugin (mailer): 1.32 MapDB API Plugin (mapdb-api): 1.0.9.0 Matrix Authorization Strategy Plugin (matrix-auth): 2.6.2 Matrix Project Plugin (matrix-project): 1.17 Maven Integration plugin (maven-plugin): 3.7 Mercurial plugin (mercurial): 2.10 JavaScript GUI Lib: Moment.js bundle plugin (momentjs): 1.1.1 Monitoring (monitoring): 1.85.0 MSBuild Plugin (msbuild): 1.29 NUnit plugin (nunit): 0.27 Office 365 Connector (Office-365-Connector): 4.13.1 OkHttp Plugin (okhttp-api): 3.14.9 PAM Authentication plugin (pam-auth): 1.6 Parameterized Scheduler (parameterized-scheduler): 0.8 Parameterized Trigger plugin (parameterized-trigger): 2.37 Pipeline: Build Step (pipeline-build-step): 2.13 Pipeline Dependency Walker Plugin (pipeline-dependency-walker): 1.0.0 Pipeline: GitHub Groovy Libraries (pipeline-github-lib): 1.0 Pipeline Graph Analysis Plugin (pipeline-graph-analysis): 1.10 Pipeline: Input Step (pipeline-input-step): 2.11 Pipeline: Milestone Step (pipeline-milestone-step): 1.3.1 Pipeline: Model API (pipeline-model-api): 1.7.1 Pipeline: Declarative Agent API (pipeline-model-declarative-agent): 1.1.1 Pipeline: Declarative (pipeline-model-definition): 1.7.1 Pipeline: Declarative Extension Points API (pipeline-model-extensions): 1.7.1 Pipeline: REST API Plugin (pipeline-rest-api): 2.14 Pipeline: Stage Step (pipeline-stage-step): 2.5 Pipeline: Stage Tags Metadata (pipeline-stage-tags-metadata): 1.7.1 Pipeline: Stage View Plugin (pipeline-stage-view): 2.14 Plain Credentials Plugin (plain-credentials): 1.7 Plugin Utilities API Plugin (plugin-util-api): 1.2.2 Hudson Post build task (postbuild-task): 1.8 PowerShell plugin (powershell): 1.4 Publish Over FTP (publish-over-ftp): 1.15 Publish Over SSH (publish-over-ssh): 1.20.1 Infrastructure plugin for Publish Over X (publish-over): 0.22 Pub-Sub "light" Bus (pubsub-light): 1.13 Release Helper Plugin (release-helper): 1.3.3 Resource Disposer Plugin (resource-disposer): 0.14 Role-based Authorization Strategy (role-strategy): 3.0 Run Condition Plugin (run-condition): 1.3 SCM API Plugin (scm-api): 2.6.3 Script Security Plugin (script-security): 1.75 slave-status (slave-status): 1.6 Snakeyaml API Plugin (snakeyaml-api): 1.26.4 SonarQube Scanner for Jenkins (sonar): 2.12 SSH Credentials Plugin (ssh-credentials): 1.18.1 SSH Build Agents plugin (ssh-slaves): 1.31.2 Structs Plugin (structs): 1.20 Subversion Plug-in (subversion): 2.13.1 Text Finder (text-finder): 1.15 Timestamper (timestamper): 1.11.5 Test Management for Jira (tm4j-automation): 1.5.1 Token Macro Plugin (token-macro): 2.12 Trilead API Plugin (trilead-api): 1.0.8 Upstream Downstream Column Plugin (upstream-downstream-view): 1.006 Variant Plugin (variant): 1.3 Veracode Scan (veracode-scan): 20.9.11.0 Windows Exe Runner Plugin (windows-exe-runner): 1.2 WMI Windows Agents Plugin (windows-slaves): 1.6 Pipeline (workflow-aggregator): 2.6 Pipeline: API (workflow-api): 2.40 Pipeline: Basic Steps (workflow-basic-steps): 2.20 Pipeline: Shared Groovy Libraries (workflow-cps-global-lib): 2.17 Pipeline: Groovy (workflow-cps): 2.82 Pipeline: Nodes and Processes (workflow-durable-task-step): 2.35 Pipeline: Job (workflow-job): 2.39 Pipeline: Multibranch (workflow-multibranch): 2.22 Pipeline: SCM Step (workflow-scm-step): 2.11 Pipeline: Step API (workflow-step-api): 2.22 Pipeline: Supporting APIs (workflow-support): 3.5 Workspace Cleanup Plugin (ws-cleanup): 0.38
          Hide
          timja Tim Jacomb added a comment -

          srinivas pullaiahgari can you use the script provided please? I can't easily load that plugin list into a test instance

          Show
          timja Tim Jacomb added a comment - srinivas pullaiahgari can you use the script provided please? I can't easily load that plugin list into a test instance
          Hide
          srinivas_pullaiahgari srinivas pullaiahgari added a comment -

          Tim Jacomb we are not using docker to execute the above script. we installed jenkins in the Azure Vm server.

          Could you please let me know the steps to execute the above script.

          Show
          srinivas_pullaiahgari srinivas pullaiahgari added a comment - Tim Jacomb we are not using docker to execute the above script. we installed jenkins in the Azure Vm server. Could you please let me know the steps to execute the above script.
          Hide
          timja Tim Jacomb added a comment -

          You don’t need docker it’s calling the Jenkins api, just run the curl command

          Show
          timja Tim Jacomb added a comment - You don’t need docker it’s calling the Jenkins api, just run the curl command

            People

            Assignee:
            Unassigned Unassigned
            Reporter:
            srinivas_pullaiahgari srinivas pullaiahgari
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            4 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated: