Uploaded image for project: 'Jenkins'
  1. Jenkins
  2. JENKINS-64573

Cannot login in after 2.264

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    Description

      I cannot login anymore after updating jenkins to any version after 2.264 (Last attempt was with 2.274).

      I use the role-strategy-plugin for security and i use the built in user directory.

      I don't have any errors/warnings in my logs, jenkins just refuses to accept any login after the update.

       

      List of my plugins:

      JavaScript GUI Lib: ACE Editor bundle plugin (ace-editor): 1.1
      Ant Plugin (ant): 1.11
      OWASP Markup Formatter Plugin (antisamy-markup-formatter): 2.1
      Apache HttpComponents Client 4.x API Plugin (apache-httpcomponents-client-4-api): 4.5.13-1.0
      Bootstrap 4 API Plugin (bootstrap4-api): 4.5.3-1
      bouncycastle API Plugin (bouncycastle-api): 2.18
      Build Blocker Plugin (build-blocker-plugin): 1.7.3
      Checks API plugin (checks-api): 1.2.0
      Folders Plugin (cloudbees-folder): 6.15
      Command Agent Launcher Plugin (command-launcher): 1.5
      Conditional BuildStep (conditional-buildstep): 1.4.1
      Credentials Plugin (credentials): 2.3.14
      Display URL API (display-url-api): 2.3.4
      Durable Task Plugin (durable-task): 1.35
      ECharts API Plugin (echarts-api): 4.9.0-2
      Email Extension Plugin (email-ext): 2.80
      Extended Read Permission Plugin (extended-read-permission): 3.2
      External Monitor Job Type Plugin (external-monitor-job): 1.7
      Font Awesome API Plugin (font-awesome-api): 5.15.1-1
      Icon Shim Plugin (icon-shim): 2.0.3
      Jackson 2 API Plugin (jackson2-api): 2.12.0
      Javadoc Plugin (javadoc): 1.6
      Oracle Java SE Development Kit Installer Plugin (jdk-tool): 1.4
      JavaScript GUI Lib: jQuery bundles (jQuery and jQuery UI) plugin (jquery-detached): 1.2.1
      jQuery plugin (jquery): 1.12.4-1
      JQuery3 API Plugin (jquery3-api): 3.5.1-2
      JSch dependency plugin (jsch): 0.1.55.2
      JUnit Plugin (junit): 1.48
      LDAP Plugin (ldap): 1.26
      Mailer Plugin (mailer): 1.32.1
      MapDB API Plugin (mapdb-api): 1.0.9.0
      Matrix Authorization Strategy Plugin (matrix-auth): 2.6.4
      Matrix Project Plugin (matrix-project): 1.18
      Maven Integration plugin (maven-plugin): 3.8
      Office 365 Connector (Office-365-Connector): 4.13.2
      PAM Authentication plugin (pam-auth): 1.6
      Parameterized Trigger plugin (parameterized-trigger): 2.39
      Pipeline: Build Step (pipeline-build-step): 2.13
      Pipeline: Input Step (pipeline-input-step): 2.12
      Pipeline: Milestone Step (pipeline-milestone-step): 1.3.1
      Pipeline: Stage Step (pipeline-stage-step): 2.5
      Plain Credentials Plugin (plain-credentials): 1.7
      Plugin Utilities API Plugin (plugin-util-api): 1.6.1
      Popper.js API Plugin (popper-api): 1.16.0-7
      Resource Disposer Plugin (resource-disposer): 0.14
      Role-based Authorization Strategy (role-strategy): 3.1
      Run Condition Plugin (run-condition): 1.5
      SCM API Plugin (scm-api): 2.6.4
      Script Security Plugin (script-security): 1.75
      Shelve Project Plugin (shelve-project-plugin): 3.1
      Snakeyaml API Plugin (snakeyaml-api): 1.27.0
      SonarQube Scanner for Jenkins (sonar): 2.13
      SSH Credentials Plugin (ssh-credentials): 1.18.1
      Structs Plugin (structs): 1.20
      Swarm Plugin (swarm): 3.24
      Throttle Concurrent Builds Plug-in (throttle-concurrents): 2.1
      Timestamper (timestamper): 1.11.8
      Token Macro Plugin (token-macro): 2.13
      Trilead API Plugin (trilead-api): 1.0.13
      WMI Windows Agents Plugin (windows-slaves): 1.7
      Pipeline: API (workflow-api): 2.40
      Pipeline: Basic Steps (workflow-basic-steps): 2.23
      Pipeline: Groovy (workflow-cps): 2.87
      Pipeline: Nodes and Processes (workflow-durable-task-step): 2.37
      Pipeline: Job (workflow-job): 2.40
      Pipeline: SCM Step (workflow-scm-step): 2.11
      Pipeline: Step API (workflow-step-api): 2.23
      Pipeline: Supporting APIs (workflow-support): 3.7
      Workspace Cleanup Plugin (ws-cleanup): 0.38

       

       

      Attachments

        Issue Links

          Activity

            I am not sure if i ever tried updating to 2.265, i can say for sure that i tried updating to 2.266 and 2.274 and the problem occured.

            movedoa Alexander Dobetsberger added a comment - I am not sure if i ever tried updating to 2.265, i can say for sure that i tried updating to 2.266 and 2.274 and the problem occured.
            jglick Jesse Glick added a comment -

            So you are using the built-in security realm? Have you by any chance been running with the same user list since 2012 (Jenkins 1.470-)? If so, your saved passwords are invalid and will need to be recreated.

            jglick Jesse Glick added a comment - So you are using the built-in security realm? Have you by any chance been running with the same user list since 2012 (Jenkins 1.470-)? If so, your saved passwords are invalid and will need to be recreated.
            hackmann Hack Kampbjørn added a comment - - edited

            How to recreate passwords? Some of our users where created before 2012

             

            I rolled back to 2.263.4 (apt-get install jenkins=2.263.4) and changed my password. We have one other user with a password hash that does not start with {

            {#jbcrypt}

            }

            hackmann Hack Kampbjørn added a comment - - edited How to recreate passwords? Some of our users where created before 2012   I rolled back to 2.263.4 (apt-get install jenkins=2.263.4) and changed my password. We have one other user with a password hash that does not start with { {#jbcrypt} }
            jglick Jesse Glick added a comment -

            Probably same as JENKINS-65107.

            jglick Jesse Glick added a comment - Probably same as JENKINS-65107 .
            markewaite Mark Waite added a comment - - edited

            So long as one administrative user can login, that user can assign a new password to other users.

            The Jenkins 2.277.1 upgrade guide suggests changing the password as another Jenkins user. If no Jenkins administrative user account is available, see "Disabling Security" for more instructions.

            markewaite Mark Waite added a comment - - edited So long as one administrative user can login, that user can assign a new password to other users. The Jenkins 2.277.1 upgrade guide suggests changing the password as another Jenkins user. If no Jenkins administrative user account is available, see "Disabling Security" for more instructions.

            People

              Unassigned Unassigned
              movedoa Alexander Dobetsberger
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              6 Start watching this issue

              Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: